WTA Top Logo
WTA Logo
Subscribe to Rider Alerts via email    Home Icon Contact Icon Text Only Icon

WHATCOM TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY
BOARD MEMBERS

2014 schedule of Board Meetings
Board Meeting packets (agendas & minutes)

Executive Committee packets (agendas and item information)

Board Chairperson and
Ferndale City Council Member
Mel Hansen
P. O. Box 1091
Ferndale, WA  98248
Phone:  384-1453
E-mail: 
MelHansen@cityofferndale.org

Board Vice-Chairperson and
Mayor of Nooksack
(representing Everson / Nooksack / Sumas)
Jim Ackerman
City Hall
103 W. Madison, P.O. Box 4265
Nooksack, WA 98276
Phone:  966-2531
Fax:  966-2505
E-mail: 
mayor@cityofnooksack.com

Mayor of Bellingham
Kelli Linville
Bellingham City Hall
210 Lottie Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone:  778-8100
Fax:  778-8101
E-mail: 
mayorsoffice@cob.org

Bellingham City Council Member
Roxanne Murphy
Bellingham City Council Office
210 Lottie Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone:  778-8200
Fax:  738-7418
E-mail:  rjmurphy@cob.org

Bellingham City Council Member
Jack Weiss
Bellingham City Council Office
210 Lottie Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone:  778-8200
Fax:  738-7418
E-mail: 
JWeiss@cob.org

Whatcom County Executive
Jack Louws
Whatcom County Courthouse
311 Grand Avenue
Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone:  676-6717
Fax:  676-6775
E-mail: 
jlouws@co.whatcom.wa.us

Whatcom County Council Member
Pete Kremen
Whatcom County Council
311 Grand Avenue, Suite 105
Bellingham, WA 98225-4038
Phone:  676-6690
Fax:  738-2550
E-mail: 
pkremen@co.whatcom.wa.us

Blaine City Council Member
Paul Greenough
Blaine City Hall
344 H Street
Blaine, WA 98230
Phone:  332-8311
Fax:  332-8330
E-mail: 
pgreenough@cityofblaine.com

Mayor of Lynden
Scott Korthuis
Lynden City Hall
300 4th Street
Lynden, WA 98264
Phone:  354-5026
Fax:  354-2027
E-mail: 
korthuiss@lyndenwa.org

Non-Voting Labor Representative
Mark Lowry
Amalgamated Transit Union, Local 843
1155 North State Street, Suite 316
Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone:  738-3299
Fax:  738-4142
E-mail: 
atu843.president@yahoo.com

* Board Members are appointed by their governing entities every year.

Serving Bellingham and Whatcom County    © Whatcom Transportation Authority 2012       360-676-RIDE       Site Map